go to main prd


Hankook Tire wins prestigious “Tire Manufacturer of the Year” Award at the 2022 National Tyre Distributors Association annual industry awards ceremony

2022. 10. 20

- Hankook Tyre UK wins “2022 Tire Manufacturer of the Year” at the NTDA Tyre Industry Awards
- Hankook Tyre UK announces winner of National Chairman’s Award for Outstanding Contribution to the tire industry

Daventry, UK, October 20, 2022 – The annual National Tyre Distributors Association (NTDA) held their annual conference along with dinner and tire industry awards on October 6 at the Vox Conference Center in Birmingham, UK. Former BBC news presenter and triathlete Louise Minchin hosted the awards alongside NTDA Chief Executive Stefan Hay and National Chairman Simon Wright. Circa 1,000 guests gathered to celebrate the achievements within the tire industry.

Hankook Tyre UK was awarded the prestigious ‘Tire Manufacturer of the Year’ award competing against other top tire manufacturers with strong credentials. The award is decided by a panel of independent experts who analyze every entry which includes extensive details about the business, the customers and the company’s employees. Speaking on behalf of the judges, NTDA Chief Executive Stefan Hay said: “The judges felt that the Hankook entry demonstrated, in great detail, its growing marketplace leadership in product, performance, innovation, productivity and sustainability. Furthermore, its claims of commitment to employees, customers, suppliers and partners, were more than proven in an array of glowing testimonials, which spoke highly of the company and its ‘exemplary’, ‘exceptional’ and ‘unprecedented’ support. It was unanimously agreed that Hankook is a very worthy winner of this award.”

The award was presented to Hankook Tyre UK’s Sales Director, Paul Emery and Marketing Manager, Zoe Baldwin. On receipt of the award Paul Emery said “We are a relatively small team at Hankook and are extremely proud that the UK tire industry has recognized the strength of the Hankook business. This is truly a team effort and a team award.”

In addition, Hankook presented the National Chairman’s award for Outstanding Contribution to the Tire Industry to Stuart Powell, MD of Roadside Safety Ltd, an independent training organization for the haulage, logistics, roadside recovery and tire fitting industry. Presenting the award on behalf of Hankook was Paul Emery along with Louise Minchin and NTDA National Chairman Simon Wright. Stuart received the award for his many years of outstanding commitment to occupational standards development and the recruitment, education and training of tire technicians across the UK.

On presenting the award Paul Emery commented “This award recognizes the individual altruism in relation to safety, raising standards and improving the trade for others and we were delighted to present this award to Stuart who has supported the haulage and logistics industry for many years.”